GLUTEN FREE NUT & SEED BREAD: PART DEUX… OR DUELING BREADS

L1060899Well, Neil gave you all a bread. So insert a little sibling rivalry. I now present to you another bread with nuts, seeds and a few raisins. I made some earlier this week and it was wiped out by the coaches at my gym. They loved it. So, in order to pacify my husband (who was unhappy to find I gave most of it away), I made another one this morning.

Perfect snowy Colorado kind of morning to have bread baking in the oven! Try it out and see which one of ours you guys like! Pick me, pick me..oh, I mean pick mine, pick mine!

INGREDIENTS

1 1/2 C Almond flour
3/4 C Arrowroot powder
1/4 C Golden flaxmeal
1/2 tsp Sea salt
1/2 tsp Baking soda
4 Eggs
1 tsp raw Honey
1 tsp Apple cider vinegar
1/4 C Walnut, hazelnut, pumpkin seed, sunflower seed & sesame seed
1/2 C Pistachio
2 Tbs Raisins
Pinch of Smoked Salt to sprinkle over top of bread

PREPARATION

HEAT oven to 350 degrees F/175 degrees C

LINE a loaf pan with parchment paper.

COMBINE all ingredients except smoked salt in a large bowl.

POUR batter into prepared pan and sprinkle salt over top of batter.

BAKE 25-35 minutes.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Huia says:

    Yum Yum Yum. I made it without the sultanas so that it was more savory. Worked out a treat. I couldn’t stop eating it.

    Like

  2. kikerchef says:

    I’m with you Hula. I couldn’t stop eating it too! Making it for my clients as it takes so little time to prep.

    Like

Leave a Reply

