COOKING WONDERS

0669310

Sometimes I wonder what motivates me to do what I do.

Since beginning CrossFit a year ago I do a lot more analysis of the “why’s” in my life. With CF, I think the “why” is the pursuit of movement. Think that’s why I do it. Ok, one “wonder” down. Simple.

The other huge part of my life… cooking.  I wonder why I like to cook more than I like to bake. This is a stupid sounding post now. I wonder why I think that? 🙂 Seriously though, I ponder things like this. It’s my life and it’s the season right now. I cook all day long.

Let’s examine here. When I cook it’s great until the clean up. When I turn around and look at that stove with all the oil spatters and food particles it just kills me.  I know, I know. You’re saying, “Linda, clean as you go.” I do!  I grab my purple rubber gloves and get to it. My husband told me that they should make something like a removable stove top cover. I would pay for that. Still, the final product is the best part here..food that feeds you. I’m good with that.

Baking, on the other hand, is something I can barely sit still for. I just want to get it over with. Super-detailed and not much room for error. The clean up is usually minor. Just a little batter and flour dusting. The best part here is that the stove is still really clean. Then you get a happy baked item in crunchy parchment paper and it smells good. I don’t really care about eating it. I’m not a big sweet or bread eater. I’m just so psyched everything looks tidy.

Does this make me a weirdo? Am I talking about a bigger issue here?

If any of my clients are reading this, do not misunderstand anything I’ve said. I LOVE to cook and create. Don’t you worry about me or try to clean up your own dishes!

Leave a Reply

